## NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that an election will be held in the County of Orange on November 5, 2024, for the purpose of electing governing board members/directors for the following districts:

Community College Districts: Coast (Trustee Areas 2, 3, 4); North Orange County (Trustee Areas 2, 4, 5, 7); Rancho Santiago (Trustee Areas 1, 3, 5, 7); South Orange County (Trustee Areas 1, 3, 6, 7); High School Districts: Anaheim Union (Trustee Areas 3, 4; Trustee Area 5 [Short Term]); Fullerton Joint Union (Trustee Areas 2, 3); Huntington Beach Union (Trustee Areas 2, 3); Unified School Districts: Brea Olinda Unified (Trustee Areas 2, 3, 5); Capistrano Unified (Trustee Areas 1, 2, 3, 5); Garden Grove Unified (Trustee Areas 1, 3, 5); Irvine Unified (Trustee Areas 1, 3, 5); Laguna Beach Unified (2 Members); Los Alamitos Unified (Trustee Areas 2, 4, 5); Newport-Mesa Unified (Trustee Areas 1, 3, 6); Orange Unified (Trustee Areas 2, 3, 6; Trustee Area 4 [Short Term], Trustee Area 7 [Short Term]); Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified (Trustee Areas 1, 2, 3); Saddleback Valley Unified (Trustee Areas 2, 3, 4); Santa Ana Unified (Trustee Areas 1, 2, 3); Tustin Unified (Trustee Areas 1, 2, 4); Elementary School Districts: Anaheim Elementary (Trustee Areas 1, 3); Buena Park (Trustee Areas 3, 4); Centralia (Trustee Areas 3, 4); Cypress (Trustee Areas A, E); Fountain Valley (2 Members); Fullerton (Trustee Areas 2, 5); Huntington Beach City (Trustee Areas 1, 3); La Habra City (2 Members [Full Term]; 1 Member [Short Term]); Lowell Joint (Trustee Area 1); Magnolia (Trustee Areas 3, 4; Trustee Area 1 [Short Term]); Ocean View (2 Members); Savanna (Trustee Areas 4, 5); and Westminster (Trustee Areas 1, 4).

Community Services Districts: Capistrano Bay (2 Directors); Emerald Bay (2 Directors [Full Term]; 1 Director [Short Term]); Rossmoor (3 Directors); Surfside Colony (1 Director); Three Arch Bay (3 Directors); Irrigation District: Serrano Water (Divisions 2, 3, 5); Recreation and Park District: Silverado-Modjeska (2 Directors); Sanitary Districts: Costa Mesa (Divisions 2, 4); Midway City (2 Directors); Sunset Beach (4 Directors [Full Term], 1 Director [Short Term]); Storm Water Protection District: Surfside Colony (3 Directors [Full Term], 1 Director [Short Term]); California Water Districts: El Toro (3 Directors); Irvine Ranch (Divisions 1, 4); Moulton Niguel (4 Directors); Santa Margarita (Divisions 1, 3, 5); County Water Districts: East Orange County (Divisions 1, 5); Rossmoor/Los Alamitos Area Sewer (3 Directors); Mesa (Divisions 1, 2, 3); South Coast (Divisions 2, 4, 5); Trabuco Canyon (2 Directors); Yorba Linda (2 Directors); Independent Water District: Orange County (Divisions 2, 3, 4, 6; Division 7 [Short Term]); Municipal Water District: Municipal Water District of Orange County (Divisions 3, 4, 6, 7); Library Districts: Buena Park (Divisions 1, 4, 5); Placentia (Divisions 1, 3, 4); and Abatement District: Santiago Geologic Hazard Abatement District (2 Directors [Full Term]; 1 Director [Short Term]).

To qualify for office, a candidate shall be a registered voter in the district and, if applicable, in the trustee area/division.

Declaration of Candidacy forms may be obtained in the office of the Registrar of Voters, 1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, beginning July 15, 2024, and must be filed in that office no later than August 9, 2024, 5 p.m. To obtain additional Candidate Filing information, call the Orange County Registrar of Voters, Candidate and Voter Services Section, at (714) 567-7600 or access its website at ocvote.gov.

Appointment to each elective office will be made, as prescribed by California Elections Code Section 10515, in the event there are no nominees or an insufficient number of nominees for such office and a petition for an election is not filed within the time period prescribed by said Section 10515.

Notice is further given that all ballots cast will be counted centrally at the Orange County Registrar of Voters, 1300 South Grand Avenue, Building C, Santa Ana.

Dated this 27th day of July, 2024.

Bob Page Registrar of Voters County of Orange